(Leaving Philidephia) City of Brotherly Love. (Poetry)

Distance between us
yet Like old friends
i was good to share the load.
We drift toward one side of the river
as if in two boats
once we cut he waters side by side
down the river we go
down into the great wide open
Yet now
We drift to the opposite shore
Our vessels depart
Longing for the same destination
We salute one another
and wave not for goodbye
but for
see you soon into the distance.
I recall in past
When we once found out
we sailed the same kind of ship
with no maps
We spoke most on
How to chart this course
A few years wiser now
we move ahead
Glad to meet and full of glee
Moving forward you and me
no use in sarrow
For to tomorrow
I shall be
a kindred brother in soul
Farewell to thee.
Fail not to send to me
Signals of distress.
Stay the course my friend
Thee to the holy one I release and bless.

*Leaving a friend behind in our hearts, waving goodbye as our kindred time passes, while being directed to a different coarse. grieving and Thankful for the journey. Hope of meeting again.

Leave a comment